About Us

Midwest High Speed Rail Association
4765 N. Lincoln Ave
Chicago, IL 60625


Leading the fight since 1993

We are a leading advocacy organization for high-speed rail in the United States. Since 1993, we’ve educated people, businesses, and lawmakers about the need for fast, frequent, and reliable trains; and we’ve worked with local governments, federal officials, the railroad industry, and fellow advocacy groups to build the political will and public support for a high-speed rail network that links Midwestern communities.

We strive to:

• Be the recognized leader in passenger rail policy expertise in 10 Midwestern states.

• Work closely with local advocates to advance their projects, help them stay connected to each other and provide them with tools to educate state and federal officials.

• Bring about the construction and operation of a game-changing 200+ mph high-speed line.


Foundation Partners

Alphawood Foundation

Darling Family Foundation

North American Railway Foundation

Sally Mead Hands Foundation

Corporate Partners

We thank these corporate partners for their generous sponsorship at $1,000 and above. Contact us to learn about the benefits of corporate sponsorship.


Club Class

Business Class

Freedman Seating Company

Hanson Professional Services, Inc.

Knorr Brake Corporation

Mott MacDonald

Quandel Consultants, LLC

Quebec Delegation Chicago

R & W Machine Division


The support of our individual donors funds our outreach and organizing. Become a member today to make sure the argument for high speed rail is heard loud and clear, from Washington, D.C. to your state capitol.

Private Car

Jim Dixon

Club Class

Stan Miller

First Class


Beth Coulson

Edie Bryan

Eric Talbot

Glenn Ahrenholz

Joe Schwieterman

Lance Erickson

Maurice Ball

Robert & Rita Menzies

Tod Bassler

William B. Moore

Business Class

Alan Cornue

Allan Hauth Milw. WI


Dave Winters

David May

Gregory P. Tornatore

Joyce Solberg

Laurence J. Krieg

Rich Robinson

Tourist Class

Aaron Collard

Alan Corbitt

Alan Paberzs

Alan Sanchez



Attorney John D. Finerty

Bill Scott

Brian C. Peterson

Brian Chang

Champaign-Urbana MTD

Cynthia Cheski

David Nienke

David William Davis, President, Simmons Machine Tool Corporation

Dennis Foley

Edward A.Robinson

Information Results Corporation

Jeffrey Rennert

Juergen Juffa

Karen Shinners

Kathleen T. Riley

Larry Robertson

LS Gallegos & Associates Inc

Mark Walbrun

Melanie Manner

Michael G. Johnson

Michel Pierce

Nelson Beck

Phillip Darling

Ralph Medhurst

Ramsey County Regional Railroad Authority

Robert Madison

Robert Woodbury

RPC Publications

Sam Harnish & Mary Jo Wenckus

Sharon Feigon

William Weiss Jr.

Zach Mottl

Board of Directors

Executive Director

Richard Harnish


Stan Miller, Esq.
Nixon & Peabody


Keith Kalinowski
Attaché Commercial
Quebec Delegation Chicago


Ira Silver

Board Members

Maurice Ball
Mechanical Engineer
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory (Fermilab)

Elizabeth Coulson
Illinois General Assembly

Joseph P. Schwieterman, Ph.D.
Chaddick Institute for Metropolitan Development
DePaul University

Young Professionals Board

Nicholas Carney
PhD Candidate
University of Michigan

Chen-Yu Lin
PhD Candidate
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Imron Bhatti
Office of Fair Housing & Equal Opportunity
U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development

Clayton Hall
Project Engineer

Joshua Hamilton
Central/East Region Chair
Michigan Association of Rail Passengers

Hannah J. Meinen
DePaul University '19 | MPA
Recruitment Specialist | American Red Cross of Greater Chicago and Northern Illinois

Ben Ravenscroft
Global Product Manager
GKN Off-Highway Powertrain

Eddie Wytkind, MBA
Baird Capital

Siyu Zhang
GIS Analyst
GeoHome, LLC