The Midwest High Speed Rail Association is a people-powered 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

We cannot do this work without the support of thousands of individuals and donors who believe that the economic well-being of this country depends on the development of high-speed rail in the Midwest.

Your support will help fund our outreach and organizing to make sure the argument for high speed rail is heard loud and clear, from Washington, D.C. to cities across the Midwest.

Become a Member

Being an MHSRA member puts you at the forefront of a high-speed revolution in transportation.

To become a member, click here, or call 773-334-6758 or email


Association Members include all individuals, corporations, businesses, and government entities that financially support MHSRA.

Leadership Circle Platinum ($25,000+)

  • Alphawood Foundation Chicago
  • Sally Mead Hands Foundation

Leadership Circle Gold ($10,000 - $24,999)

  • Darling Family Foundation

Leadership Circle ($5,000 - $9,999)

  • Siemens Industry, Inc. - Mobility Division
  • Jim Dixon

President's Circle ($2,500 - $4,999)

  • Bombardier Transporation
  • Parsons Brinckerhoff Quade & Douglas

Sponsor ($1,000 - $2,499)

  • Goldin Media
  • Alstom Transportation, Inc.
  • David Boone
  • Dick & Edie Bryan
  • Glenn Ahrenholz
  • Hanson Professional Services, Inc.
  • Infrastructure Engineers, Inc.
  • Joe Schwieterman
  • Lance Erickson
  • Maurice Ball
  • Parsons Brinkerhoff Group Administration
  • Quebec Delegations Chicago
  • Robert W. Russell
  • Stan Miller
  • Talgo, Inc.
  • Tod Bassler
  • William B. Moore

Patron ($500 - $999)
Alan Cornue

Allan Hauth, Milwaukee, WI
Bob Johnston
F.M. Mosel
Mott McDonald
Robert & Rita Menzies
Smart Transportation Division
Village of Schaumburg, IL

Advocate ($250 - $499)
Alan Sanchez
Anita Lees
Bryan E. Cash
Champaign-Urban MTD
Crown Battery
Cynthia Cheski
Dave Winters
David Jourdan
David May
David Nienke
Dennis Foley
Edward A.Robinson
Fort Wayne Metals
George Smerk
Greater Lafayette Commerce
Gregory Tornatore
Henry Auchstetter
John B. Hughes
Juergen Juffa
Karen Shinners
Larry Robertson
Leda McCarthy
Libra Industries, Inc.
Maintenance Design Group
Mark Walbrun
Melanie Manner
Michael G. Johnson
Michel Pierce
Nelson Beck
Phillip Darling
Ralph Medhurst
Ramsey County Regional Railroad Authority
Rev. Fred W. Tomzik
Richard Trask
Robert Madison
RPC Publications
Sam Harnish & Mary Jo Wenckus
William Scott
William Weiss Jr.
Zach Mott